2015 IPDA commitee

Elections are held annually for vacancies on the IPDA international committee. The election takes place at the Annual General Meeting of the Association, which is normally held during the international annual conference. The picture above was taken at the 2015 International Conference in Birmingham and shows members of your 2016-17 committee.

2016-17 Committee

Following elections the 2016-17 committee is listed below:


Coleen Jackson (Independent Consultant)

Vice Chair

Alex Kendall (Birmingham City University)

Hon. Treasurer & Membership Secretary

Coleen Jackson (Independent Consultant)

Hon. Secretary

Liz White (University of Hertfordshire)

Committee Members

Hazel Bryan (University of Gloucestershire), Bob Burstow (Kings College, London), Paul Campbell (St Paul’s School, Barcelona), Graham Donaldson (Independent consultant), Ewan Ingleby (Teesside University), Ken Jones (University of Wales: Trinity St David), Fiona King (Dublin City University), Roger Levy (University of Hertfordshire), Helen Mitchell (University of East London), Deborah Outhwaite (University of Warwick), Egle Prankuniene (Independent Consultant, Lithuania), Balwant Singh (Partap College of Education, Ludhiana, Punjab, India), Manpreet Kaur (Partap College of Education, Ludhiana, Punjab, India), Junnine Thomas-Walters (UWTSD), Susan Carton (West College Scotland).

Any ordinary members are eligible to stand for election to the international committee. Committee members are elected normally for a three year term with the option of standing for election to serve further terms. When an election is required all members will be notified and invited to propose/second for the vacancy; ballots are via email. Voting is completed at the annual AGM.

Committee Sub-Groups

The international committee has two standing sub-groups:

Conference Planning Group

Helen Mitchell, Roger Levy, Coleen Jackson, Deb Outhwaite, Ewan Ingleby.

Research & Publications Group

Alex Kendall (Convener), Jim O’Brien, Coleen Jackson, Ewan Ingleby, Roger Levy, Amanda French.